Advisory Council

The ANZSSA Advisory Council works with the Executive to develop the strategic goals of the organisation and provides input and advice on behalf of the groups they represent. The Advisory Council is made up Regional and Professional Focus Group Convenors and members with responsibility for editing JANZSSA, communications, international liaison and convening ANZSSA’s annual conference.

Portfolios

Name

Role

Institution

Email Address

Emma Rowbotham

Communications Officer

Victoria University of Wellington

emma.rowbotham@vuw.ac.nz

Annie Andrews

JANZSSA Editor

University of New South Wales

a.andrews@unsw.edu.au

Dr Cathy Stone

JANZSSA Editor

University of Newcastle

cathy.stone@newcastle.edu.au

 

 

 

 

 

Regional Convenors

Name

Role

Institution

Email Address

Alison Dow

New Zealand Convenor

Unitec Institute of Technology

adow@unitec.ac.nz

Dr Phil Renner

NSW/ACT Convenor

University of Sydney

philomena.renner@sydney.edu.au

Carolyn Farrar

NSW/ACT Convenor

The Australian National University

carolyn.farrar@anu.edu.au

Chris Hepperlin

Queensland Convenor

Queensland University of Technology

chris.hepperlin@qut.edu.au

Brad Inglis

Queensland Convenor

Southern Cross University

brad.inglis@scu.edu.au

Nadia Rajic

South Australia Convenor

University of South Australia

nadia.rajic@unisa.edu.au

Colin Clark

Tasmania Convenor

University of Tasmania

colin.clark@utas.edu.au

Christopher Jenkin

Victoria Convenor

Monash University

christopher.jenkin@adm.monash.edu.au

Dr Sean Murray

Western Australia Convenor

Curtin University of Technology

s.murray@curtin.edu.au


Professional Focus Group Convenors

Name

Professional Focus Group

Institution

Email Address

Kim-Jane Turudia

Higher Education Health Providers

Deakin University

kim-jane.turudia@deakin.edu.au

Stuart Martin

Student Financial Advisors Network

Victoria University

stuart.martin@vu.edu.au

Jeremy Cass

Heads of Counselling (Australia)

RMIT

jeremy.cass@rmit.edu.au

Gerard Hoffman

Counsellors (New Zealand)

Victoria University of Wellington

gerard.hoffman@vuw.ac.nz

Julie McKenzie

Counselling & Allied Health Practitioners (Australia)

University of Southern Queensland

Julie.McKenzie@usq.edu.au

Louise Kelly

Counselling & Allied Health Practitioners (Australia)

University of Southern Queensland

Louise.Kelly@usq.edu.au

Vandana Minhas Taneja 

First Year Experience & Peer Mentoring 

The University of Auckland

v.minhas-taneja@auckland.ac.nz

Marie Cocker 

Indigenous 

Victoria University of Wellington

marie.cocker@vuw.ac.nz

Gordon D’Rosario

TAFE Student Services 

Holmesglen Institute

gordon_dr@holmesglen.edu.au